Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Veterinary - Research databases: Other databases

Agricola

Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Agricola provides access to millions of citations comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses and more, all relating to the field of agriculture.

 

Biological Abstracts

Complete collection of bibliographic references to life science journal literature published internationally. Biological Abstracts gives users easy access to biological information and makes it simple to retrieve millions of records from earlier research in virtually every life science discipline.

 

Environment Complete

The Environment Complete database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

 

Health Source

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

 

Medline

Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, Medline contains citations and abstracts to international biomedical literature from over 5,200 journals on topics including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

 

Scifinder

Scifinder is a database that offers electronic access to Chemical Abstracts, which contains the CAS Registry, a substance database with more that 122 million substances. It is also the most comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents.

You must Register for SciFinder with CAS before you can use the database.

The following stipulations apply: 1. You must access the above URL from an LSU IP address (on campus access only) in order to register. 2. You must use your LSU email address when registering, as CAS will require an address with LSU's email domain when sending you a confirmation email with instructions for completing the registration process.

PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on SciFinder Scholar, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action.

 

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians. Comprehensive coverage includes bibliographic records, many of which include abstracts, covering a variety of topic areas.

 

Zoological Record

Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement