Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Veterinary - Research databases: Web of Science

What is Web of Science? What does it search?

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary citation database that indexes scholarly literature from the sciences, social sciences, humanities, and arts. It includes citations for journals, book chapters and conference proceedings. Web of Science is also a powerful citation analysis tool that can be used to track and graphically portray citation activity, as well as to identify major articles in a field.

LSU Libraries subscribes to the following databases in Web of Science: Web of Science Core Collection (includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index), KCI-Korean Journal Database, Medline, Russian Science Citation Index, and SciELO Citation Index.

 

Getting started with Web of Science

To utilize all of the save search functions and citation alerts, register (click Sign in, then select Register) at Web of Science.

 

Explore Web of Science

Creating a profile in Web of Science

Searching Web of Science

Accessing full text articles in Web of Science

Marked lists and exporting

Analyze results and Citation report in Web of Science

Cited reference search in Web of Science

Claim your publications in Web of Science

Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement