It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This research guide provides an overview of conducting news research, both current and historical. Includes links to news content, such as newspapers, news magazines, transcripts, video, and wire services available through LSU Libraries.
Includes over 600 U.S. and international newswires.
To see the full list of available wire services: Click on "A-Z Source List"; select "Type" from the drop-down menu and enter Newswire in the search box.
Includes full-text transcripts from Associated Press, Business Wire, PR Newswire and a selection of international wire services.
**From the search results page, select "Newswires & Press Releases" under "Publication Type" to limit your results to only include newswires and press releases. You can further limit your search to specific wire services by selecting them under the "Sources" section.
Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, Business Wire, and more. Coverage only dates back to July 2019.
**Also includes video from the Associated Press.
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service is a federal agency that monitors and translates foreign media into English. FBIS Daily Reports are translated transcripts of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements. The reports contain political, military, economic, environmental, and sociological news and information.