Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

News & Newspapers

This research guide provides an overview of conducting news research, both current and historical. Includes links to news content, such as newspapers, news magazines, transcripts, video, and wire services available through LSU Libraries.

Historical International Newspapers (LSU databases)

Contemporary International Newspapers (via LSU databases)

The titles listed below are a selection of popular international newspapers available at LSU Libraries. These titles are either published in or translated into English.

Search a News Aggregator Database for Current International News Sources

What is a "news aggregator database"?

The resources listed below include full-text access to current articles from newspapers, news websites, trade publications, television news transcripts, and much more. These databases are known as news aggregators, which means that multiple news sources have been organized into one research tool.

The advantage of using a news aggregator database is the ability to easily search multiple news sources with one search.

Online Digital Resources - International Newspaper Archives

Video: How to Find a Specific News Source at LSU Libraries

Searching E-Journals for Full Text Access to Specific Newspaper Title

Searching the Library Catalog for a Newspaper on Microfilm

Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement