Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
Elizabeth Allen
she/her/hers
Contact:
LSU Library, Room 141 A
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3330
Website
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3330
Contemporary Newspapers in Louisiana
- The Advocate (Baton Rouge) - Full-Color Newspaper PagesSearch full-text and view full-color images of the print version of The Advocate. Includes Today's Newspaper.
Dates available: 01/10/2018 - Present
via Access World News Research Collection - The Advocate (Baton Rouge)Full Text: 1986 - Present
via Access World News Research Collection
Use this link if you want to view the text only. - The Daily Reveille (Louisiana State University--Baton Rouge, La.)Issues for 2009-present are available online to everyone through the publisher.
- The Daily Reveille (2012-present)via Access World News
- Times-Picayune Collection Historical and Current This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 180 years of New Orleans history with The Times-Picayune Collection. Coverage from 1837 through today. Explore current and archived issues of the Times-Picayune with full-color newspaper images and individual articles.
Historical Louisiana Newspapers
- Baton Rouge Advocate Collection Current and Historical Archives 1845 - present This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 175 years of Baton Rouge history with The Advocate Collection. Coverage from 1845 through today. Explore current and archived issues of The Advocate with full-color newspaper pages and individual articles.
- The Daily Reveille (Louisiana State University--Baton Rouge, La.)Issues for 1897-1913 & 1959-1975 are available online to everyone through the Louisiana Digital Library.
- Digitizing Louisiana Newspapers Project (DLNP)Offers keyword-searchable digital access to 70+ Lousiana Newspapers, 1836-1922. Project pages also include teaching resources, topic guides, histories of newspapers, and search tips.
- Louisiana Newspapers - LSU Libraries Research GuideThis comprehensive research guide from LSU Libraries Special Collections includes Louisiana digital newspapers (by parish), Louisiana Newspapers on Microfilm (and Indexes), and Family Trees for Louisiana Newspapers
- Newspapers.com This link opens in a new windowView Louisiana newspapers for free through a partnership between Louisiana State University Libraries and Newspapers.com.
- Times-Picayune Collection Historical and Current This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 180 years of New Orleans history with The Times-Picayune Collection. Coverage from 1837 through today. Explore current and archived issues of the Times-Picayune with full-color newspaper images and individual articles.