STEM Librarian
Cambria Huff
She/her
Contact:
Office: 225-578-6380
Subjects: Biological & Agricultural Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Construction Management, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Standards, Geology & Geophysics, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Petroleum Engineering
Standards
Databases
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowWhile ASTM is best known for it's standards, the ASTM Compass also includes nearly every other ASTM publication, thats 1,500+ books and 60,000+ papers and chapters, dating back to 1932.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowIEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) Abstract records and full text articles published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents IEEE conference proceedings IET journals IET conference proceedings IEEE published standards and redline versions IEEE Standards Dictionary Online Access to the AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005 from: VDE VERLAG conference proceedings IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library Purchase Full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2014.
PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on IEEE Xplore, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action. - Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowEngineering Village is a platform that enables in-depth search and discovery of both current, archival and interdisciplinary content comprising research and technical information in the applied engineering and physical science domains. It hosts highly-curated databases in which content from global publishers is indexed from journals, conference proceedings, trade publication, dissertations, standards, books, patents and technical reports.
Other Resources
- Standards.GovStandards.gov is administered by the Standards Coordination Office (SCO) at NIST. This site provides: information about the use of documentary standards and conformity assessment activities in the Federal government; background materials and resources on the standards landscape that are useful for industry and academia; and useful standards and conformity assessment information freely available to the general public.
- ASABE StandardsNumerical and subject indices for ASABE Standards. Contact Interlibrary Loan for access options.
- FDA Recognized Consensus StandardsThis database provides the most up-to-date list of voluntary consensus standards to which FDA will accept a Declaration of Conformity. After FDA has decided to recognize a standard, we will update our online database to reflect the decision even before formal recognition of the standard occurs by publication in the Federal Register. Publications in the Federal Register to the lists of recognized consensus standards can be accessed at https://www.fda.gov/medical-devices/standards-and-conformity-assessment-program/federal-register-documents.