Public Administration
Adaptive Survey Design by
Adaptive survey designs (ASDs) provide a framework for data-driven tailoring of data collection procedures to different sample members, often for cost and bias reduction. People vary in how likely they are to respond and in how they respond. This variation leads to opportunities to selectively deploy design features in order to control both nonresponse and measurement errors. ASD aims at the optimal matching of design features and the characteristics of respondents given the survey budget.
Call Number: HA31.2 .S365 2018ISBN: 9781498767873Publication Date: 2017-08-04
Best Practices in Quantitative Methods by
Best Practices in Quantitative Methods follows the tradition of 'handbooks' in that it calls on the top researchers in the field to share with us what they know. In this case, the focus of the chapters is on best practices for the vast field of quantitative methods. The volume provides readers with the most effective, evidence-based ways to use and analyze quantitative methods and quantitative data across the social and behavioral sciences and education .
Call Number: H62 .B467 2008ISBN: 9781412940658Publication Date: 2007-11-19
Design, Evaluation, and Analysis of Questionnaires for Survey Research by
The new edition covers the essential methodologies and statistical tools utilized to create reliable and accurate survey questionnaires, which unveils the relationship between individual question characteristics and overall question quality. Since the First Edition, the computer program Survey Quality Prediction (SQP) has been updated to include new predictions of the quality of survey questions on the basis of analyses of Multi-Trait Multi-Method experiments.
Call Number: EBOOK (Wiley)ISBN: 9781118634486Publication Date: 2014-01-09
Evaluating Qualitative Research by Call Number: EBOOK (Oxford)ISBN: 9780190490089Publication Date: 2017
Focus Group Discussions by
Focus Group Discussions addresses the challenges associated with conducting and writing focus group research. It provides detailed guidance on the practical and theoretical considerations in conducting focus group discussions including: designing the discussion guide, recruiting participants,training a field team, moderating techniques and ethical considerations.
Call Number: H61.28 .H45 2014ISBN: 9780199856169Publication Date: 2014-01-14- Focus Group Methodology: Principles and Practices by
Focus Group Methodology is an introductory text which leads readers through the entire process of designing a focus group study, from conducting interviews to analysing data and presenting the findings. It also includes discussions on cross-cultural and virtual focus group.
Call Number: H61.28 .P73 2011ISBN: 9781847879080Publication Date: 2011-03-28
Foundations of Mixed Methods Research: Integrating Quantitative and Qualitative Approaches in the Social and Behavioral Sciences by
This text begins with an introduction to, and overview of, the development of mixed methodology, and then takes students through all aspects of working with mixed methods from research design and data collection through to analysis and conclusions.
Call Number: H62 .T294 2009ISBN: 0761930116Publication Date: 2008-09-16
Qualitative Data Analysis by
The Third Edition's presentation of the fundamentals of research design and data management is followed by five distinct methods of analysis: exploring, describing, ordering, explaining, and predicting. Miles and Huberman's original research studies are profiled and accompanied with new examples from Saldaña's recent qualitative work. Comprehensive and authoritative, Qualitative Data Analysis has been elegantly revised for a new generation of qualitative researchers.
Call Number: H62 .M437 2014ISBN: 9781452257877Publication Date: 2013-04-18
Qualitative Research in the Post-Modern Era by
Qualitative Research is changing as a result of postmodern influences which have changed the way research is interpreted and understood. This has prompted questions which have been knocking at the door of qualitative research for some time now: Who is the researcher in this research account? How does the researcher relate to his/her research? How can the researcher who reads qualitative research relate to and understand the nuances and complexities in qualitative research?
Call Number: EBOOK (Springer)ISBN: 9789400723399Publication Date: 2011-11-17
Qualitative Research Methods for the Social Sciences by
This text shows novice researchers how to design, collect, and analyze qualitative data and then present their results to the scientific community. The book stresses the importance of ethics in research and taking the time to properly design and think through any research endeavor.
Call Number: H61 .B4715 2012ISBN: 9780205809387Publication Date: 2011-11-15
Research Design: Qualitative, Quantitative, and Mixed Methods Approaches by
The book has helped students and researchers prepare their plan or proposal for a scholarly journal article, dissertation, or thesis. Because mixed method research has come into its own since the publication of the first edition, every chapter now shows how to implement a mixed method design in your proposal or plan as well as showing how to do the other two (qualitative and quantitative) approaches.
Call Number: H62 .C6963 2014ISBN: 9781452226095Publication Date: 2013-03-22
Robustness Tests for Quantitative Research by
The uncertainty that researchers face in specifying their estimation model threatens the validity of their inferences. In regression analyses of observational data, the 'true model' remains unknown, and researchers face a choice between plausible alternative specifications. Robustness testing allows researchers to explore the stability of their main estimates to plausible variations in model specifications.
Call Number: HA31.5 .N48 2017ISBN: 9781108415392Publication Date: 2017-08-17
Selecting the Right Analyses for Your Data by Call Number: H62 .V6228 2014ISBN: 9781462515769Publication Date: 2014-07-02.
SPSS for Starters by
This small book addresses different kinds of datafiles, as commonly encountered in clinical research, and their data-analysis on SPSS Software. Clinical researchers currently perform basic statistics without professional help from a statistician, including t-tests and chi-square tests.
Call Number: EBOOK (Springer)ISBN: 9789048195190Publication Date: 2010-09-08
The Research Interview: Reflective Practice and Reflexivity in Research Processes by
This book brings into focus the decisions that the interviewer faces at all stages of the interview process. Taking a data-led approach, the book makes evident choices and decisions in planning for, managing, analysing and representing interviews. The chapters concentrate on the real-time, moment-by-moment nature of interview management and interaction.
Call Number: EBOOK (Springer)ISBN: 9781137353368Publication Date: 2016-04-29
The SAGE Handbook of Interview Research: The Complexity of the Craft by
The new edition of this landmark volume emphasizes the dynamic, interactional and reflexive dimensions of the research interview. Contributors highlight the myriad dimensions of complexity that are emerging as researchers increasingly frame the interview as a communicative opportunity as much as a data-gathering format. The book begins with the history and conceptual transformations of the interview, which is followed by chapters that discuss the main components of interview practice.
Call Number: H61.28 .H36 2012ISBN: 9781412981644Publication Date: 2012-02-14
Thinking Through Statistics by Call Number: HA29 .M135 2018ISBN: 9780226567464Publication Date: 2018-08-21
