Agricultural Extension, Education and Evaluation: Databases

Research Guide for Ag Extension, Education, and Evaluation. This guide is a great starting place for research!

Databases

The databases below are the most frequently used databases in Agricultural Extension, Education and Evaluation. For a complete list of databases, see the Agricultural Extension, Education and Evaluation list here: http://guides.lib.lsu.edu/az.php?s=66663

Agricola This link opens in a new window
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, this source provides access to millions of citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses and much more, all relating to the field of agriculture.
CABI Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
The Environment Complete database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
• More than 1,200 full-text journals and monographs
• Nearly 4 million records
• Indexing for more than 2,000 domestic and international journals dating back more than 100 years
• More than 180 full-text monographs
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, (research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books), and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Includes an index with abstracts from over 1300 journals, dissertations, and technical reports in 30 languages from 50 countries, as well as summaries of English-language chapters and books published worldwide, concerning psychology and the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. Major subject areas include: experimental psychology, developmental psychology, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, and behavioral psychology.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.

Discovery
Discovery is LSU Libraries' Google-like search box for information sources: it will search for print books housed in LSU Library and Hill Memorial Library, scholarly journal articles in databases such as Academic Search Complete and JSTOR, and newspaper and magazine articles in the NexisUni and Access World News, all in one search.