Skip to Main Content

William Morton Bowlus Comic Collection

A research guide on the William Morton Bowlus Comic Collection

Land Acknowledgement Statement

As a land, sea, and space-grant institution, Louisiana State University and A&M College (LSU) has a responsibility to acknowledge, honor, and affirm Indigenous culture, history, and experiences. LSU is a community of higher learning built upon the traditional, ancestral, and contemporary lands of Indigenous peoples. LSU recognizes the communities native to this region including the Caddo Adai Indians of Louisiana, Biloxi Chitimacha Confederation, Chitimacha Tribe of Louisiana, Choctaw Nation, Coushatta Tribe, Four Winds Cherokee Tribe, Muscogee (Creek), Point au Chien Tribe, Tunica Biloxi Tribe, United Houma Nation, and others whose memories may have been erased by violence, displacement, migration, and settlement. As a University, we thank them for their strength and resilience as stewards of this land and are committed to creating and maintaining a living and learning environment that embraces individual difference, including the Indigenous peoples of our region.


Though this collection primarily houses comic books, it also contains just under 40 novels. All of the novels in this collection are science fiction, with some being double sided. The novels in this collection also contain part of the Perry Rhodan series by a group of German science fiction authors, as well as books by Robert E. Howard, the creator of Conan.

Selections from the Collection

Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement