The Open Library of Humanities (OLH) is a charitable organization dedicated to publishing open access scholarship with no author-facing article processing charges (APCs). We are funded by an international consortium of libraries who have joined us in our mission to make scholarly publishing fairer, more accessible, and rigorously preserved for the digital future.
DOAJ
-
Directory of Open Access JournalsThe aim of this directory is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.
OAD
The Open Access Directory (OAD) is a compendium of simple factual lists about open access (OA) to science and scholarship, maintained by the OA community at large. By bringing many OA-related lists together, OAD makes it easier for everyone to discover them, use them for reference, and update them.
-
Disciplinary RepositoriesThis is a list of OA disciplinary repositories (also called central or subject repositories), from Agriculture to Social Sciences.
CORE
CORE
The world’s largest collection of open access research papers
PLoS
Public Library of Science
PLoS is a nonprofit publisher. Our mission is to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. Everything that they publish is open-access - freely available online for anyone to use. Sharing research encourages progress, from protecting the biodiversity of our planet to finding more effective treatments for diseases such as cancer.
BMC
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher which has pioneered the open access publishing model.
All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication. BioMed Central views open access to research as essential in order to ensure the rapid and efficient communication of research findings.
arXiv
A repository of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance, which can be accessed online. In many fields of mathematics and physics, almost all scientific papers are self-archived on the arXiv. arXiv is hosted by Cornell University Library.
bioRxive
bioRxiv is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.
SOCARXIV
SocArXiv is dedicated to opening up social science, to reach more people more effectively, to improve research, and build the future. SocArXiv is directed by a steering committee of sociologists and members of the research library community.
SSRN
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. SSRN has received several excellence awards for their web site.
Each of SSRN's networks encourages the early distribution of research results by publishing Submitted abstracts and by soliciting abstracts of top quality research papers around the world. We now have hundreds of journals, publishers, and institutions in Partners in Publishing that provide working papers for distribution through SSRN's eLibrary and abstracts for publication in SSRN's electronic journals.