It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A peer-reviewed article is one that is written by an expert in a specific field and has been evaluated by other experts in the field and found to meet certain standards for quality. Also known as scholarly, academic, or refereed articles, peer-reviewed articles are published in journals that are designed to be read by other experts in the field. As a result, the language is subject-specific.
How Do I Know if the Article I've Found is Peer-Reviewed?
Peer-reviewed journal articles usually have the following elements:
Written by an expert in that subject area. Check the credentials of the author.
Contain a literature review to engage with previous research within the field.
Contain a list of references either in footnotes or a bibliography.
The Berg Fashion Library is a unique online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more.
The Artstor Digital Library features an unparalleled range of images from some of the worlds leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. Artstor facilitates research and education in numerous disciplines, including art and visual studies, architecture, religion, anthropology and archaeology, global studies, fashion and costume, classics, world history, and more.
Textile Technology Complete contains indexing and abstracting for more than 490 periodical titles, and for over 882,000 records drawn from sources such as books, conferences, theses, technical reports and trade literature. Coverage spans the domestic and international arenas and includes publications covering the major resources from the scientific community, as well as the apparel, home furnishings, flooring, and polymer industries.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
The world’s largest and most comprehensive visual database of retail and e-commerce. Content includes best-in-class visual merchandising, retail design, window displays, product packaging, e-commerce, and more, of the hottest global brands.
Please upload your student projects throughout the year to be eligible for WindowsWear's Student Awards https://www.windowswear.com/studentawards/ and Mentorship Program https://www.windowswear.com/mentorship/
How to Access WindowsWear:
1. After clicking on the database link, the purple LSU screen should prompt you to log in with your MyLSU credentials
2. After authenticating, you will be routed to WindowsWear, where you will navigate to the Sign Up, It's Free link
3. Under Special Offers, select Louisiana State University.
4. Once profile is created, you will gain access to all the resources in the database
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more.
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of hundreds of Industry Market Research reports. Industries represented include Agriculture; Mining; Utilities; Construction; Manufacturing; Wholesale Trade; Retail Trade; Transportation; Information; Finance; Real Estate; Technical and Scientific; Waste Management; Education; Healthcare; Recreation; and Food Services.
Orbis contains information on over 275 million companies worldwide, with an emphasis on private company information. It includes companies' financial accounts, credit scores from a number of independent providers, directorships, ownership structures, details of mergers and acquisitions activity, and links to EIU Country Profiles.
Warc.com is an online service offering advertising best practice, evidence and insights from the world's leading brands. Warc helps clients grow their businesses by using proven approaches to maximise advertising effectiveness.
Statista offers over 1.5 million statistics and facts on more than 60,000 topics drawn from over 18,000 different sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. The data is aggregated by a dedicated team of researchers and statisticians who are experts in the 20 market and industry sectors covered. For each data set, extensive source information is provided as well as several download formats for direct integration into various end products.
Find and make color palettes created from images by entering a search term in the color palette search box. You can search by tag or hex color code or image URL. If you have an image or image url, you can upload it and get a color palette based on the colors in the image.
The Etsy Trend Guide is a compilation of fresh trends our expert is noticing across Etsy and the home industry as a whole: what sellers are creating, what shoppers are loving, and what’s hot right now in the wider market. These home decor trends are based, in part, on some of the top searches within the home decor category on Etsy.com over the past year.
INTERCOLOR is a platform for color research and development, assembling an interdisciplinary group of color experts. These experts not only represent national associations but also work for major players in textile, fashion and design and, more broadly, in all sectors where color counts.
With 20,000,000 monthly views, TrendHunter.com is the world's largest, most popular trend community. Behind the scenes, we leverage big data, human researchers and AI to identify consumer insights and deep dive opportunities for the world's most innovative companies.
Trend Tablet is accessed for free and explains how trends grow, evolve and flow; helping us to better perceive and understand they interact with our daily life, and showing the connections between Edelkoort's forecasts and a piece of art, a plant, a dress or a car.