ID 1051 Introduction to Interior Design: Online Sources

Discovery

To search several databases at once, as well as the online catalog, click this link: Discovery

Art & Design Librarian

Marty Miller

She/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Room 141, LSU Library

225-578-7197

Subjects: Architecture & Interior Design, Art & Art History, French Studies, Landscape Architecture, World Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Online Sources

Art & Architecture Complete
Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from an array of publications, this database is a robust resource for art students and art historians. Covers a variety of topics from fine, decorative and commercial art to photography, folk art, film and architecture.
• More than 360 full-text periodicals (40 more full-text than Art Full Text)
• 220 full-text books (which are not in Art Full Text)
• Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 790 academic journals, magazines and trade publications and more than 220 books
• A collection of over 63,000 images
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions. It contains over 600,000 entries surveying over 2,500 American and international journals, including many that are peer reviewed. Publications from professional associations and regional periodicals are also included.
Black Life in America
Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications. An easy-to-use online resource—updated daily—for every institution working toward social justice and racial equity.
BuildingGreen
BuildingGreen helps architects, designers and other sustainability professionals make their projects greener and healthier.
Our focus is on helping you design and build from a whole-systems perspective. We support teams that use an integrative process that reduces ecological impact—or even provides regenerative support for ecosystems—and that maximizes return on investment, both financially and in benefits to occupants.

Our publishing work is not supported by advertising, so our sole focus is on you, the reader. It’s no wonder that Mara Baum, Healthcare Sustainable Design Leader at HOK, says, “I’ve relied on BuildingGreen for over a decade— it’s one of the most reputable sources for cutting-edge green building news and product research.”
GreenFILE
GreenFILE provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.This tool offers indexing and abstracts for more than 780,000 records and open access full text for more than 11,000 records. Key journals include Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment, Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology & Management, International Journal of Green Energy, and Journal of Wildlife Management.
JSTOR
Please Note! ARTstor is now part of JSTOR. You can search both at the same time.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization and a shared digital library archive of critical scholarly journal literature. Louisiana State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s): Arts & Sciences Collections I-XV, Ireland Archive Collection, Life Sciences Collection, University of California Press Collection, University of Chicago Press Collection, Business IV Collection, Lives of Literature Collection, and the Sustainability Collection.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.

Access World News
Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.
NewsBank
This site provides access to all of LSU Libraries' NewsBank subscriptions, including the following: Access World News (local, regional, national and international newspapers and news sources) Archive of Americana America's Historical Imprints America's Historical Newspapers African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 American State Papers, 1789-1838 U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994 Serial Set Maps Foreign Broadcast INformation Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, Latin American Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, 1805-1922
Newswires
Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields.