Computer Science

The ACM Digital Library (DL) is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in existence today covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.

Welcome to Cambridge Journals Online (CJO), providing full text for over one hundred journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) Abstract records and full text articles published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents IEEE conference proceedings IET journals IET conference proceedings IEEE published standards and redline versions IEEE Standards Dictionary Online Access to the AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005 from: VDE VERLAG conference proceedings IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library Purchase Full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2014.

PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on IEEE Xplore, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action.

Information Science & Technology Abstracts is a leading database in the areas of information science. ISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field. Coverage dates back to the mid 1960s.

This interface will allow you to search the complete INFORMS Journal Archive from 1952 - present. LSU Libraries access includes up to 1997 for all journals, and some up to present.

Knovel helps engineers innovate by reducing risk and boosting operational excellence. Its curated content and databases, online tools and award-winning platform gives engineers the confidence to delve into new technical topics, develop products and formulate solutions without fear of overlooking vital information.

Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.

ScienceDirect, published by Elsevier Science, serves as a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical (STM) research. It offers access to thousands of journals in many fields of science, including the social sciences.

2020 Elsevier subscription changes

PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on ScienceDirect, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action.

The electronic versions of various journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. NOTE: While searching this database, use the SIAM Journal search at the bottom of the screen over the Google search above it.

The Springer database offers full-text searching through Springers entire electronic output, including Journals, Books, Book Series, eReference books, and Protocols. Subject areas include engineering, science, humanities, business etc. Most full-text content is accessible to LSU patrons, with a few exceptions, most notable being the Protocols.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science is a digital library of 50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development topics, each authored by a prominent contributor to the field. For the researcher, it provides an ideal introduction to new fields. For the practicing engineer, it provides a method of staying current on developments in research at university, corporate, and government labs.

Access the worlds leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. LSU Libraries Core Collection includes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present); and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

Also, check out EndNote-Click, Web of Science's free browser plugin that searches both LSU subscriptions and the web for Open Access content. Get instructions for installation here: EndNote Click - formerly Kopernio - EndNote - LibGuides at Clarivate Analytics

This database provides the full text of articles from a variety of scholarly scientific journals.