TAM 4071 & TAM 4072: History of Dress and Adornment: Databases for your Papers

*Artstor is now available in its new home on JSTOR! When you search JSTOR, you will find Artstor’s 2+ million licensed images and more than 1,700 additional primary source collections alongside JSTOR’s collections.*

Artstor collections feature an unparalleled range of images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. Artstor facilitates research and education in numerous disciplines, including art and visual studies, architecture, religion, anthropology and archaeology, global studies, fashion and costume, classics, world history, and more.

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

History Commons assembles diverse primary source materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture into comprehensive databases.

The Daily Mail Historical Archive provides more than 100 years of news stories that capture 20th century culture and society and includes copious advertisements.

How to Activate an LSU New York Times Account

1. Select the link above
2. Select from the search Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College - Baton Rouge, LA
3. Enter all of the requested information and use your LSU email on the registration form and click Sign Up.
4. Once you create your log-in credentials, you will be able to log in using nytimes.com where access is unlimited.
5. Faculty and staff must register every four years. Student access reflects the estimated graduation date.

LSU's access includes New York Times InEducation which provides curated reading lists across several disciplines of study. To access the InEducation tool, users must activate their News subscription and log in using the same account information.

Funding for LSU's New York Times access was provided by LSU Student Government and LSU Libraries.

Users can browse and search more than 38,000 pages and 95,000 articles online, gaining remarkable insight into a crucial period of twentieth-century history -- from the stormy years leading up to World War II to the first decade of the Cold War. An invaluable resource for students, teachers, and researchers of media, journalism, history, and photography, the Picture Post is also a heritage collection, providing excellent, highly visual primary source material for family and local history researchers. For users that already have access to other newspapers in Gale's online collection, such as the Illustrated London News Historical Archive and The Times Digital Archive, the collection provides additional avenues and in-roads into research of the period.

The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2014. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context.