MC 3333 Multiculturalism & the Media: Newspapers - Current

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

Search more than 175 years of Baton Rouge history with The Advocate Collection. Coverage from 1845 through today. Explore current and archived issues of The Advocate with full-color newspaper pages and individual articles.

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. Includes more than 1,200 full-text newspapers and 150 newswires.

Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.

The Wall Street Journal is the worlds leading financial newspaper. Access the full-text articles from 1984 to the present.

How to Activate an LSU New York Times Account

1. Select the link above
2. Select from the search Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College - Baton Rouge, LA
3. Enter all of the requested information and use your LSU email on the registration form and click Sign Up.
4. Once you create your log-in credentials, you will be able to log in using nytimes.com where access is unlimited.
5. Faculty and staff must register every four years. Student access reflects the estimated graduation date.

LSU's access includes New York Times InEducation which provides curated reading lists across several disciplines of study. To access the InEducation tool, users must activate their News subscription and log in using the same account information.

Funding for LSU's New York Times access was provided by LSU Student Government and LSU Libraries.

LSU Libraries is excited to announce that The Wall Street Journals premium digital products including WSJ online and smartphone and tablet apps are now available to all students and faculty. For over a century, WSJ has sustained a legacy of journalistic excellence and is the #1 most trusted newspaper for the 27th consecutive year, according to the Pew Research Center.

All users will need to create a WSJ+ account.

Remote PC/Mobile access:
1. Click on the WSJ+ link
2. Login to MyLSU
3. Create a WSJ+ account using your LSU email address
4. Select account type
5. Set up account preferences
6. Agree to terms and click create
7. Your personal WSJ+ login and password are now active. Access is available through the WSJ app or at WSJ.com.
8. Note that WSJ+ accounts that are inactive for 90 days expire. Expired accounts can be reactivated at LSU's WSJ+ page.

Funding for LSU's Wall Street Journal access was provided by LSU Student Government and LSU Libraries