EDCI 7482, 7483, and 7484

Helpful databases, database tutorials & tips, information about amazing library services

Databases

You may find these specialized databases helpful, but don't forget that there are many possible sources for information. Depending on your topic, you may find valuable information in a different database (especially if you are looking for statistical information or governmental reports). If you are having trouble finding information or deciding on the best databases for your needs, let me know and I can recommend some starting points.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, this database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, (research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books), and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO. These citations, when viewed via EBSCOhost, have the ability to link to articles from more than 500 full text journals contained within Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Includes an index with abstracts from over 1300 journals, dissertations, and technical reports in 30 languages from 50 countries, as well as summaries of English-language chapters and books published worldwide, concerning psychology and the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. Major subject areas include: experimental psychology, developmental psychology, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, and behavioral psychology.