Counselor Education

The award-winning Counseling and Therapy in Video is a multi-part online collection that addresses this need by providing more than 1,000 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions.

This Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5 TM and ICD-10 video collection examines various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5 and the ICD-10. Programs focus on a specific disorder such as bipolar, eating, and sleeping and include dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.

Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, (research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books), and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series, produced since 1938 by the Buros Institute, provides users with critical evaluations for over 2,000 commercial tests within a wide variety of areas that include education, psychology, business, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence.

Professional Development Collection is a specialized collection of journal articles and pamphlets especially for professional educators that includes abstract and index coverage for 800 professional development titles and searchable full text for over 500 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO. These citations, when viewed via EBSCOhost, have the ability to link to articles from more than 500 full text journals contained within Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection.

Includes an index with abstracts from over 1300 journals, dissertations, and technical reports in 30 languages from 50 countries, as well as summaries of English-language chapters and books published worldwide, concerning psychology and the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. Major subject areas include: experimental psychology, developmental psychology, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, and behavioral psychology.

PsycTESTS, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, PsycTESTS also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. PsycTESTS is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

PsycTHERAPY is a database of streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics. PsycTHERAPYs powerful search and personal playlist capabilities make it a rich resource for teaching and training in psychotherapy practice and for education about psychology.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.