It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Since 1921, Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with annual collections of detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds. Some procedures describe practical methods for the preparation of specific compounds of interest, while other procedures illustrate important synthetic methods with general utility. Each procedure is written in considerably more detail as compared to typical experimental procedures in other journals, and each reaction and all characterization data has been carefully "checked" for reproducibility in the laboratory of a member of the Board of Editors.
Reaxys and Reaxys Medicinal Chemistry combine comprehensive databases of chemistry data and literature with powerful search interfaces. They return relevant extracted data and citations in optimal formats for chemistry research. Both can seamlessly integrate into an existing environment of tools and systems, saving time and reducing the risk of inconsistencies.
SciFinder is a database from Chemical Abstracts Service offering electronic access to Chemical Abstracts, which contains the largest substance database, CAS Registry, with more than 122 million substances. It is also the world's most comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents, containing the most current information, with daily updating by CAS scientists.
Visit SciFinder-n Guide to learn about SciFinder's new interface. "Classic" SciFinder will be discontinued in December 2021.
The following stipulations apply: - You must access the above URL from an LSU IP address (on campus access only) in order to register. - You must use your LSU email address when registering, as CAS will require an address with LSU's email domain when sending you a confirmation email with instructions for completing the registration process.
PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on SciFinder Scholar, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action.
ScienceDirect, published by Elsevier Science, serves as a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical (STM) research. It offers access to thousands of journals in many fields of science, including the social sciences.
PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on ScienceDirect, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action.
The Springer database offers full-text searching through Springers entire electronic output, including Journals, Books, Book Series, eReference books, and Protocols. Subject areas include engineering, science, humanities, business etc. Most full-text content is accessible to LSU patrons, with a few exceptions, most notable being the Protocols.
Access the worlds leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. LSU Libraries Core Collection includes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present); and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).