MC 7032 Health & Science Communication: Other Research Databases

This Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5 TM and ICD-10 video collection examines various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5 and the ICD-10. Programs focus on a specific disorder such as bipolar, eating, and sleeping and include dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.

Roper iPoll includes polling data from nearly every major organization that has conducted polls in the United States today, including academic, media, foundation, nonprofit and private industry pollsters. The archive also includes data from polling organizations based in over 120 countries. iPoll consists of over 35,000 studies with over 725,000 searchable survey questions, and over 24,000 datasets from public opinion surveys dating back to the 1930s. These studies cover a vast variety of topics including elections and politics, social issues, finances and the economy, education, health, international affairs, social movements and change, and historical events. Also includes downloadable questionnaires, analysis, interviewer instructions, and cross-tab analytic tools.

SimplyAnalytics is a powerful analytical and data visualization tool to create charts, reports, and maps. Access demographic, business, and marketing data from sources such as Nielsen, Dun & Bradstreet, and SimmonsLOCAL. Demographic variables include housing, employment, transportation, and families.
Create an account using your LSU email address or sign in as a guest.

Note: This database allows 15 simultaneous users.

Statista offers over 1.5 million statistics and facts on more than 60,000 topics drawn from over 18,000 different sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. The data is aggregated by a dedicated team of researchers and statisticians who are experts in the 20 market and industry sectors covered. For each data set, extensive source information is provided as well as several download formats for direct integration into various end products.