MC 7005: Public Opinion: Newspaper Databases

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

Search more than 175 years of Baton Rouge history with The Advocate Collection. Coverage from 1845 through today. Explore current and archived issues of The Advocate with full-color newspaper pages and individual articles.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

This digitized newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - recent (3-month embargo)

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-2018) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.

Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.

The Wall Street Journal is the worlds leading financial newspaper. Access the full-text articles from 1984 to the present.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Proquest provides access to articles from 1877 to 2005.