Human Impact on Environment: Research Materials

Having Trouble?

For additional help using resources to find information, take a look at your Animal Sciences, Biological Sciences, or Cost and Environment Research Guides and the Animal Sciences, Biological Sciences, or Cost and Environment database list.

Animal Sciences Research Guide
Research Guide for the department of Animal Science.
Biological Sciences Research Guide
This guide provides a starting point for Biological Sciences students, faculty and staff conducting research at the LSU Libraries.
Coast & Environment Research Guide
Research Guide for the Department of Coast & Environment.

Natural World

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
The Environment Complete database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
• More than 1,200 full-text journals and monographs
• Nearly 4 million records
• Indexing for more than 2,000 domestic and international journals dating back more than 100 years
• More than 180 full-text monographs
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.This tool offers indexing and abstracts for more than 780,000 records and open access full text for more than 11,000 records. Key journals include Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment, Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology & Management, International Journal of Green Energy, and Journal of Wildlife Management.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Offering a global perspective, this resource is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians. Comprehensive coverage includes bibliographic records, many of which include abstracts, covering a variety of topic areas.

Discovery
Discovery searches multiple databases including most, if not all of the EBSCO databases and our library catalog. A great thing about Discovery is that not only is it user friendly, it also uses filters on the left hand side to help you focus and narrow in on your topic.
Coast & Environment Databases
A link to more databases that fall under "Coast & Environment".
Note: some of these databases may repeat in other database lists.
Plant, Environment, & Soil Sciences Databases
A link to more databases that fall under "Plant, Environment, & Soil Sciences".
Note: some of these databases may repeat in other database lists.

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science This link opens in a new window
This database includes access to the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts, Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts. The database includes access to full-text articles published in scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Click on the links for each language to browse books virtually. Print books and eBooks are listed together.

To exclude a format from the lists, use the filters on the left-hand side of the page. For example, to exclude print books from the lists, check Book under the Type filter, and then click the Exclude button.

Use the online catalog to search for books by author, title, or keyword.

LSU Libraries Online Catalog

Searches for Online Books in the Catalog