Research & Instruction Librarian
Political Papers
- Political Papers - LSU Libraries Special CollectionsThe Louisiana and Lower Mississippi Valley Collections houses a number of political papers collections, with an emphasis on elected officials at the state and national levels. The collection includes the personal papers of many of the most important figures in the political history of the region, including those of Huey Long, Russell Long, and other Long family members. The collection also contains papers focusing on party politics and individuals associated with political office, such as political consultants, staff members, lobbying groups, and state-wide parties.
- Papers of George Washington This link opens in a new windowA landmark in historical scholarship, The Papers of George Washington Digital Edition encompasses five separate series and the complete diaries. This digital edition offers the full content of 64 letterpress volumes in a single online publication
- The American Presidency ProjectOnline resource that has consolidated, coded, and organized into a single searchable database:
• The Messages and Papers of the Presidents: Washington - Taft (1789-1913)
• The Public Papers of the Presidents:Hoover to Obama (1929-2012)
• The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents: Carter - G.W. Bush (1977-2009)
• The Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents: Obama - Trump (2009-2017)
• thousands of other documents such as party platforms, candidates' remarks, Statements of Administration Policy, documents released by the Office of the Press Secretary, and election debates
- American State Papers, 1789-1838 This link opens in a new windowAmerican State Papers, 1789-1838 enables students and scholars to easily search and browse legislative and executive documents of the first 14 U.S. Congresses.
African American Studies
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 This link opens in a new window
- Archives Unbound (African American Studies) This link opens in a new window
- Black Studies in Video This link opens in a new window
- Black Thought and Culture This link opens in a new window
- Oxford African American Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Women & Gender
- Archives of Sexuality & Gender This link opens in a new window
- North American Women's Letters & Diaries This link opens in a new window
- Women and Social Movements 1600-2000 This link opens in a new window
- Women's Studies Archive This link opens in a new window