Research Impact Librarian
Helpful Databases
- Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new windowEducational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, (research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books), and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowOECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.This is a great source for international statistics on education.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowProfessional Development Collection is a specialized collection of journal articles and pamphlets especially for professional educators that includes abstract and index coverage for 800 professional development titles and searchable full text for over 500 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowIncludes an index with abstracts from over 1300 journals, dissertations, and technical reports in 30 languages from 50 countries, as well as summaries of English-language chapters and books published worldwide, concerning psychology and the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. Major subject areas include: experimental psychology, developmental psychology, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, and behavioral psychology.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.
- Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new windowThe CLCD Enterprise PreK-12 dB is the premier academic resource for courses needing to locate Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes millions of fiction/non-fiction titles, thousands of awards and quality reviews including author/title links, lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers multiple options including 50 search filters to find materials for determining interest & reading levels; selecting trade books based on standards; creating thematic, annotated biographies; interpreting reviews; developing classroom collections and more.
- Literary Reference Plus This link opens in a new windowLiterary Reference Plus is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Plus includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
- Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new windowGale takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available: Gale Literature Criticism. Imagine centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals..
- Primary Search This link opens in a new windowPrimary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost. If you experience problems with the above url, please use this link: Primary Source
- Something About the Author Online This link opens in a new windowSomething About the Author Online provides comprehensive access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.
- Twayne's Authors This link opens in a new windowTwayne's is devoted to in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived. It provides insightful and original commentary on the history and influence of literary movements.
Campbell Collaboration
- Campbell CollaborationSystematic reviews for social sciences, including education.