Chemical Engineering
STEM Librarian
Cambria Huff
She/her
Contact:
Office: 225-578-6380
Subjects: Biological & Agricultural Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Construction Management, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Standards, Geology & Geophysics, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Petroleum Engineering
- American Chemical Society This link opens in a new windowThis database provides full text access to about thirty journals, with the ability to search all of The American Chemical Society journals, including the archives, which features access back to Vol. 1 of all their titles.
PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on ACS, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action. - Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H. W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowProviding content from Applied Science & Technology Index, this database is the perfect reference for discovering important studies, exploring historic controversies, finding papers by innovators, researching the development of particular technologies, and more.
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowWhile ASTM is best known for it's standards, the ASTM Compass also includes nearly every other ASTM publication, thats 1,500+ books and 60,000+ papers and chapters, dating back to 1932.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowEngineering Village is a platform that enables in-depth search and discovery of both current, archival and interdisciplinary content comprising research and technical information in the applied engineering and physical science domains. It hosts highly-curated databases in which content from global publishers is indexed from journals, conference proceedings, trade publication, dissertations, standards, books, patents and technical reports.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowIEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) Abstract records and full text articles published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents IEEE conference proceedings IET journals IET conference proceedings IEEE published standards and redline versions IEEE Standards Dictionary Online Access to the AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005 from: VDE VERLAG conference proceedings IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library Purchase Full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2014.
PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on IEEE Xplore, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action. - JoVE This link opens in a new windowJoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments creates the ultimate solutions for advancing research and science education by making and publishing videos of scientific experiments from the top laboratories around the globe. By allowing scientists, educators and students to see the intricate details of cutting-edge experiments rather than read them in text articles, JoVE increases STEM research productivity and student learning, saving their institutions time and money. LSU subscribes to the following JoVE video journal products: JoVE Chemistry Series, JoVE Environment, JoVE Bioengineering, JoVE Engineering, JoVE Immunology and Infection, JoVE Medicine, JoVE Neuroscience, JoVE Biology, SE2: Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology.
- Knovel Interactive Library This link opens in a new windowKnovel helps engineers innovate by reducing risk and boosting operational excellence. Its curated content and databases, online tools and award-winning platform gives engineers the confidence to delve into new technical topics, develop products and formulate solutions without fear of overlooking vital information.
- Reaxys This link opens in a new windowReaxys and Reaxys Medicinal Chemistry combine comprehensive databases of chemistry data and literature with powerful search interfaces. They return relevant extracted data and citations in optimal formats for chemistry research. Both can seamlessly integrate into an existing environment of tools and systems, saving time and reducing the risk of inconsistencies.
- Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new windowScience & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowCAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
You must Register for SciFinder with CAS before you can use it.
The following stipulations apply: - You must use your LSU email address when registering, as CAS will require an address with LSU's email domain when sending you a confirmation email with instructions for completing the registration process. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect, published by Elsevier Science, serves as a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical (STM) research. It offers access to thousands of journals in many fields of science, including the social sciences.
PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on ScienceDirect, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action. - Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. It finds authoritative research, identifies experts and provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new windowThe Springer database offers full-text searching through Springers entire electronic output, including Journals, Books, Book Series, eReference books, and Protocols. Subject areas include engineering, science, humanities, business etc. Most full-text content is accessible to LSU patrons, with a few exceptions, most notable being the Protocols.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowThis database provides the full text of articles from a variety of scholarly scientific journals.
- United States Patent and Trademark OfficeInventors are encouraged to search the USPTO's patent database to see if a patent has already been filed or granted that is similar to your patent. Patents may be searched in the USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database (PatFT). The USPTO houses full text for patents issued from 1976 to the present and PDF images for all patents from 1790 to the present. These databases are intended for use by the general public. Due to limitations of equipment and bandwidth, they are not intended to be a source for bulk downloads of USPTO data. Individuals, companies, IP addresses, or blocks of IP addresses who, in effect, deny service to the general public by generating unusually high numbers (10,000 or more, roughly equivalent to viewing 1,000 patents) of daily database accesses (searches, pages, or hits), whether generated manually or in an automated fashion, may be denied access to these servers without notice.