Research Guides: ENGL 2000 (Martin): Scholarly Information (Databases)

Discovery Search - Broad/General Results

Discovery
Discovery is LSU Libraries' Google-like search box for information sources: it will search for print books housed in LSU Library and Hill Memorial Library, scholarly journal articles in databases such as Academic Search Complete and JSTOR, and newspaper and magazine articles in the NexisUni and Access World News, all in one search.

Scholarly/Peer Review: Nutrition & Food Science Related Databases

PubMed

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window This single dedicated resource minimizes the need for nursing students, researchers, and teaching staff to spend a lot of time looking for practice reference material. Leading nursing journals are provided alongside videos, dissertations, e-books, and study paths, making it easier to make connections between complex theoretical information and applying the acquired knowledge to practical settings.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect, published by Elsevier Science, serves as a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical (STM) research. It offers access to thousands of journals in many fields of science, including the social sciences.

PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on ScienceDirect, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Access the worlds leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. LSU Libraries Core Collection includes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present); and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

ENGL 2000 (Martin)

Searching for Information

Reading Scholarly Materials

Discovery Search - Broad/General Results

Scholarly/Peer Review: Nutrition & Food Science Related Databases

Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement

ENGL 2000 (Martin)

Discovery Search - Broad/General Results

Scholarly/Peer Review: Nutrition & Food Science Related Databases

Provide Website Feedback Accessibility Statement

Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement