Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

YP Collection Award Books: Links to Lists of Winners

Links to list of the most common awards given to children's and YA books

Links to Lists of Winners

Caldecott Medal Books

The Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, awards the Caldecott Medal to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children each year.

Coretta Scott King Awards

The Coretta Scott King Book Awards are given annually to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values.

Printz Award Books

The Michael L. Printz Award is given by YALSA (Young Adult Library Services Association) and honors the best book written for teens each year.

Eisner Awards

Newberry Medal Books

Each year, the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC), a division of the American Library Association awards the Newbery Medal to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Belpre Awards

The Belpré Medal is given annually to a Latina/Latino author and illustrator whose work in children's literature best celebrates Latino culture.

Alex Awards

The Alex Awards are given by YALSA to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18.

Sibert Awards

The Sibert Medal is granted annually to the author/illustrator of the best informational children's book.

Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement