Research Guides: Political Science & Government: Databases

Databases Available via LSU

Access World News This link opens in a new window
American State Papers, 1789-1838 This link opens in a new window
CQ Press This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
CQ Weekly This link opens in a new window
Government Periodicals Index This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Legal Source This link opens in a new window
• More than 1,100 full-text journals (approx. 720 additional full text journals over Legal Collection)
• Detailed indexing for legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications and university publications
• More than 420 law reviews
• Over 2.3 million records, including book reviews and case studies
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Congressional Publications This link opens in a new window
Proquest Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1975-2016 This link opens in a new window
Roper iPoll This link opens in a new window
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994 This link opens in a new window
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps, 1817-1994 This link opens in a new window
Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window
Baton Rouge Advocate Collection Current and Historical Archives 1845 - present This link opens in a new window
Economist Historical Archive 1843 – 2015 This link opens in a new window
CQ Voting and Elections Collection This link opens in a new window
Washington Post 1877 - 2005 This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
New York Times This link opens in a new window
New York Times with Index (1851-2018) This link opens in a new window
Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966 This link opens in a new window
Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969 This link opens in a new window
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 This link opens in a new window
Confidential Print: North America, 1824-1961 This link opens in a new window
Foreign Office Files for China Section This link opens in a new window
Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan This link opens in a new window
Foreign Office Files for the Middle East This link opens in a new window
Mass Observation Online This link opens in a new window
Nixon Years, 1969-1974 This link opens in a new window

Political Science & Government

Databases Available via LSU

Provide Website Feedback Accessibility Statement

Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement