Religious Studies Resources

This database combines the premier indexing from ATLA Religion Database with access to ATLA's online full-text collection of major religion and theology journals.

This database is a comprehensive index to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the world. Records cover almost 100 years, from 1906 to the present. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.

A thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and Medieval art objects. Besides iconographic descriptions of works of art, the database includes bibliographic records, and information such as style, school, location, and more.

New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 38,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 13,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.

Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Abstracts from over 450 journals are included. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978.

A major source of bibliographic information in the areas of aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics; it is also a rich source of material on the philosophy of various disciplines, such as education, history, law, religion, and science. Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help

Religion & Philosophy Collection includes more than 300 full-text journals covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.

Religious & Theological Abstracts (1948- ) is an indexing and abstracting database covering scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology. It includes a variety of periodical literature including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions, and provide English language abstracts of articles in English,Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages. It supports searching by title, author, year, Bible citation, and journal name.