Industrial & Mechanical Engineering

While ASTM is best known for it's standards, the ASTM Compass also includes nearly every other ASTM publication, thats 1,500+ books and 60,000+ papers and chapters, dating back to 1932.

Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more.

Engineering Village is a platform that enables in-depth search and discovery of both current, archival and interdisciplinary content comprising research and technical information in the applied engineering and physical science domains. It hosts highly-curated databases in which content from global publishers is indexed from journals, conference proceedings, trade publication, dissertations, standards, books, patents and technical reports.

IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) Abstract records and full text articles published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents IEEE conference proceedings IET journals IET conference proceedings IEEE published standards and redline versions IEEE Standards Dictionary Online Access to the AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005 from: VDE VERLAG conference proceedings IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library Purchase Full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2014.

PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on IEEE Xplore, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action.

Knovel helps engineers innovate by reducing risk and boosting operational excellence. Its curated content and databases, online tools and award-winning platform gives engineers the confidence to delve into new technical topics, develop products and formulate solutions without fear of overlooking vital information.

Subscription based MAD-CAD contains the building codes and knowledge based solutions and guidelines to meet the codes. MAD-CAD provides access to a comprehensive cross-referenced collection of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA; and state and local codes. This comprehensive set of codes in conjunction with the search engine and organizational tools provide an intelligent and efficient system for architectural, engineering and educational solutions.

OnePetro is a unique library of technical documents and journal articles serving the oil and gas exploration and production industry.

SAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings. With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methods—from SAGE’s renowned methods publishing program— and advanced features help researchers of all levels conduct their research.

Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.

ScienceDirect, published by Elsevier Science, serves as a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical (STM) research. It offers access to thousands of journals in many fields of science, including the social sciences.

PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on ScienceDirect, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action.

Scopus combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. It finds authoritative research, identifies experts and provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools.

Shock & Vibration Digest includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 97,100 records, which are selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

The Springer database offers full-text searching through Springers entire electronic output, including Journals, Books, Book Series, eReference books, and Protocols. Subject areas include engineering, science, humanities, business etc. Most full-text content is accessible to LSU patrons, with a few exceptions, most notable being the Protocols.

This database provides the full text of articles from a variety of scholarly scientific journals.