Plant, Environmental, and Soil Sciences: Databases
Research Guide for Plant, Environment, and Soil Sciences. This is a great starting place when researching.
Agriculture Librarian
Randa Lopez Morgan
She/Her
Databases
The databases below are the most frequently used databases in Plant, Environmental, and Soil Sciences. For a complete list of databases, see the Plant, Environmental, and Soil Sciences list here: http://guides.lib.lsu.edu/az.php?s=70960
- BioOne (ejournals) This link opens in a new windowA collection of 50 full text bioscience research journals.
- CABI Digital Library This link opens in a new windowIncluding the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowThe Environment Complete database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.This tool offers indexing and abstracts for more than 780,000 records and open access full text for more than 11,000 records. Key journals include Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment, Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology & Management, International Journal of Green Energy, and Journal of Wildlife Management.