ID 3777 Design for Health and Wellbeing
This course guide provides suggested resources to support the Team Research Project. They are not the only resources available to you. Please contact Marty Miller if you have questions.
Art & Design Librarian
Marty Miller
She/her/hers
Discovery Search
-
Discovery Advanced SearchUse Discovery to search LSU Libraries' collection of books, ebooks, journal and magazine articles, newspapers and other resources.
Journals, Magazines, Images and other resources
-
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new windowFeaturing full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from an array of publications, this database is a robust resource for art students and art historians. Covers a variety of topics from fine, decorative and commercial art to photography, folk art, film and architecture.
-
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowThe Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions. It contains over 600,000 entries surveying over 2,500 American and international journals, including many that are peer reviewed. Publications from professional associations and regional periodicals are also included.
-
BuildingGreen This link opens in a new windowBuildingGreen helps architects, designers and other sustainability professionals make their projects greener and healthier.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a not-for-profit organization and a shared digital library archive of critical scholarly journal literature. Louisiana State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s): Arts & Sciences Collections I-XV, Ireland Archive Collection, Life Sciences Collection, University of California Press Collection, University of Chicago Press Collection, Business IV Collection, Lives of Literature Collection, and the Sustainability Collection.
-
MADCAD Building Codes eLibrary This link opens in a new windowSubscription based MAD-CAD contains the building codes and knowledge based solutions and guidelines to meet the codes. MAD-CAD provides access to a comprehensive cross-referenced collection of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA; and state and local codes. This comprehensive set of codes in conjunction with the search engine and organizational tools provide an intelligent and efficient system for architectural, engineering and educational solutions.
-
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new windowThis alternative health research database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides the latest information and materials for the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies, with in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
-
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowPsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
-
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowPsychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO. These citations, when viewed via EBSCOhost, have the ability to link to articles from more than 500 full text journals contained within Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. It finds authoritative research, identifies experts and provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools.
-
WorldCat This link opens in a new windowOffers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.