ART 7000: Graduate Studio
Welcome! This guide provides resources that will help you complete course work for this class.
Art & Design Librarian
Marty Miller
She/her/hers
Databases
Below is a brief list of databases related to the fine arts. For a complete list go the the Databases tab on the LSU Libraries homepage. Art Full Text would be your best choice when starting your search for articles.
Note - if an article in not full text in one database, look for it in another. Interlibrary loan document delivery is available for those that you can't find in full text format. The link for the LSU Libraries Interlibrary Loan system (ILLIAD) is below.
Document delivery turnaround is 24-2 weeks for book chapters and articles. This is not guaranteed, so be sure that you plan your research carefully. You don't want to be stuck trying to get articles at the very last minute.
-
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new windowFeaturing full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from an array of publications, this database is a robust resource for art students and art historians. Covers a variety of topics from fine, decorative and commercial art to photography, folk art, film and architecture.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a not-for-profit organization and a shared digital library archive of critical scholarly journal literature. Louisiana State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s): Arts & Sciences Collections I-XV, Ireland Archive Collection, Life Sciences Collection, University of California Press Collection, University of Chicago Press Collection, Business IV Collection, Lives of Literature Collection, and the Sustainability Collection.
-
Project Muse This link opens in a new windowProject MUSE is your trusted source for the highest quality books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.