Veterinary - Library Permanent Reserve eBooks and Online Educational Tools: Online Educational Resources

From Iowa State University (Dr. Alexander zur Linden)

From Pennsylvania State University

From Pennsylvania State University

Free access with VIN account

Sister project of WikiVet

Color images designed as a supplement to the text Rooney's Guide to the Dissection of the Horse

From University of Minnesota- includes carnivore and ungulate gross anatomy, developmental anatomy, neuroanatomy and planar MRI and CT anatomy

Sponsored by International Anesthesia Research Society

From University of Minnesota- includes comparative anatomy tutorial

From Dr. Mark Kittleson of UC-Davis

From American Association of Feline Practitioners

From Cornell University

From Cornell University

From Colorado State University

From Université de Montréal.​

From Royal Veterinary College and Food and Agricultural Organisation of the United Nations

From Royal Veterinary College (University of London)

From the Moredun Fountation- includes A to Z disease resources including video animation and printable handouts

Animated anatomy and physiology

A component of the Food Animal Residue Avoidance & Depletion Program

From University of Glasgow

Maintained by Susan Schoenian, Sheep & Goat Specialist for University of Maryland Extension

From Oklahoma State University

From Center for Food Security & Public Health

Maintained by Dr. Jim Martindale- includes links to basic science and clinical resources

Veterinary Free Open Access Meducation resources

Collection of veterinary related website links. Requires VIN membership.

Images from Dr. Roger C. Wagner and Dr. Fred E. Hossler

Course from Dr. Thomas Caceci of Virgina Tech

Requires Books app (iPad, iPhone, iPod touch) or Mac

From American Society of Animal Science

From Auburn University

From University of Wisconsin

Collaboration between The University of York, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, SimOmics, Cybula, and Pharmidex- a platform to explore a computational model of host mice chronically infected with visceral leishmanisis.

From Royal Veterinary College- app to visually explore spatiotemporal trends in disease transmission and improve your understanding of disease modelling

From the Pirbright Institute

From University of Wisconsin, Michigan State University and the National Museum of Health and Medicine

From Cornell University

From Dr. Eric H. Chudler, University of Washington

From Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

From Cornell University

From Cornell University- online textbook

Idexx Laboratories DICOM image database

From Illinois State University- includes canine, feline, equine, bovine, and dental anatomical imaging

From North Carolina State University

Provides primary and continuing education on veterinary radiology

Formerly known as the Drost Project

From Cornell University

Free downloadable ebook

Free downloadable eBook.

From the American Society for Microbiology

From University of Wisconsin