Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Terms & Conditions

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The 60 MINUTES: 19972014 collection provides unprecedented access to the CBS News archives, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast.
New
Ad$penderâ„¢ is a tool that allows you to view a top-level summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. Ad$pender monitors advertising expenditures and occurrence information for 3+ million brands across 18 media. Ad$pender is the popular choice of research, sales and marketing professionals. Ad$pender is a fast and easy to-use tool that allows you to break down information by category, parent, company, subsidiary and brand. (Help file)

Maximum number of simultaneous users is 5.
New
This Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5 TM and ICD-10 video collection examines various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5 and the ICD-10. Programs focus on a specific disorder such as bipolar, eating, and sleeping and include dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.
New
LSU Digital Commons provides access to research, publications, data, and records produced by LSU faculty, students, and units. To learn more about contributing, contact ir@lsu.edu
New
This database includes access to the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts, Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts. The database includes access to full-text articles published in scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Trial
Gallup Analytics is an online platform that provides access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data known as the Gallup World Poll.
The online platform includes new data and historical trends at the country, state and U.S. city levels. All trends are easily searchable and exportable. Subscribers can view data by demographic categories, compare results across geographies to develop and report findings, including direct citations of Gallup's work.

On-campus access only.
New
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. The collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.
New Popular
Activating an LSU New York Times Account
1. Select the link above
2. Select from the search Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College - Baton Rouge, LA
3. Enter all of the requested information and use your LSU email on the registration form and click Sign Up.
4. Once you create your log-in credentials, you will be able to log in using nytimes.com.
5. Faculty and staff must register annually. Student access reflects the estimated graduation date.

Funding for LSU's New York Times access was provided by LSU Student Government and LSU Libraries
New
View Louisiana newspapers for free through a partnership between Louisiana State University Libraries and Newspapers.com. You need to be on campus for the resources to provide full-text. You will need to register for a free account before clipping, commenting, or saving.
New
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content containing over 4,600 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse books and reference titles within the Social Sciences.
New
The Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot: The Critical Edition gathers for the first time in one place the collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose of one of the most prolific writers of the twentieth century. The result of a multi-year collaboration among Eliot's Estate, Faber and Faber Ltd., Johns Hopkins University Press, the Beck Digital Center of Emory University, and the Institute of English Studies, University of London, this eight-volume critical edition dramatically expands access to material that has been restricted or inaccessible in private and institutional collections for almost fifty years.
New
Theatre in Video: Volume II brings together classic and contemporary plays and documentaries. With a greater focus on contemporary and international productions, Theater in Video: Volume II offers views to the works of widely studied playwrights and theatre artists from around the globe, including many new performances from Shakespeare's Globe Theatre collection (Opus Arte), Theatre Arts Films, the BBC, and TMW Media Group.
New
As much of the turfgrass literature is widely scattered in annual research reports, conference proceedings, trade publications, scientific journals, field day programs, and newsletters not generally available to many turf managers and students, TGIF provides quick access to published and electronic resources for users throughout the world.

Materials indexed in the TGIF database include articles from peer reviewed publications, technical reports and conference proceedings, trade and professional publications, local professional newsletters, and popular magazines as well as monographs, theses and dissertations, fact sheets and brochures, software, and web documents. TGIF indexes materials from government, college/university, professional organization, and private publishers. Coverage emphasizes English-language materials but does include coverage of non-English languages.
New Popular
LSU Libraries is excited to announce that The Wall Street Journals premium digital products including WSJ online and smartphone and tablet apps are now available to all students and faculty.
For over a century, WSJ has sustained a legacy of journalistic excellence and is the #1 most trusted newspaper for the 27th consecutive year, according to the Pew Research Center.

All users will need to create a user account.

Funding for LSU's Wall Street Journal access was provided by LSU Student Government and LSU Libraries
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...