Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

For patrons with disabilities in need of assistance, please visit https://lib.lsu.edu/services/patrons.

TERMS OF USE

LSU Libraries provides access to these  e-resources for current LSU students, faculty, and staff; however, it is subject to the licenses and terms of its contracts.  Among other prohibitions, systematic/excessive downloading is prohibited. Violations can result in suspension of access for the entire campus. Full terms of use can be viewed here: https://www.lib.lsu.edu/services/copyright/terms 

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A-R Editions’ Online Music Anthology is an extensive collection of music and articles designed expressly for music history and theory courses.
New
Rich collections of periodicals detail American history and culture from the
late-17th century through the late-19th century meeting the research
needs of scholars and faculty in specific academic departments. See the More Info section below for a complete list of collections offered in this database. Collections can be searched individually or all at one time. The URL linking out from this database record searches all collections.
Trial
The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
New
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. We monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives and personal pages maintained by academics. PhilPapers also hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy. Note: Requires off-campus users to create a profile and list LSU as their affiliation.
New
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
Trial
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates fast, intuitive, and appealing maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. An invaluable repository of information, the site currently includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2000, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000. More than a just data source, Social Explorer offers a high level of functionality and control. Users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement