Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

For patrons with disabilities in need of assistance, please visit https://lib.lsu.edu/services/patrons.

TERMS OF USE

LSU Libraries provides access to these  e-resources for current LSU students, faculty, and staff; however, it is subject to the licenses and terms of its contracts.  Among other prohibitions, systematic/excessive downloading is prohibited. Violations can result in suspension of access for the entire campus. Full terms of use can be viewed here: https://www.lib.lsu.edu/services/copyright/terms 

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle This link opens in a new window
Trial
ProQuest History Vault's coverage of the Black Freedom Struggle offers the opportunity to study the most well-known and also unheralded events of the Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century from the perspective of the men, women, and sometimes even children who waged one of the most inspiring social movements in American history. This category consists of the NAACP Papers and federal government records, organizational records, and personal papers regarding the Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
New
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Film and Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
New
Film & Television Literature Index™ with Full Text is the definitive online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. In addition, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography This link opens in a new window
Trial
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford DNB) is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.
Women’s Wear Daily Archive This link opens in a new window
New
An archive of Women's Wear Daily, from its launch in 1910 to recent issues,* reproduced in high-resolution images. Pages, articles, advertisements, and covers have been included, with searchable text and indexing. The Women's Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.
**Six-month embargo on new issues.**
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement