Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

For patrons with disabilities in need of assistance, please visit https://lib.lsu.edu/services/patrons.

TERMS OF USE

LSU Libraries provides access to these  e-resources for current LSU students, faculty, and staff; however, it is subject to the licenses and terms of its contracts.  Among other prohibitions, systematic/excessive downloading is prohibited. Violations can result in suspension of access for the entire campus. Full terms of use can be viewed here: https://www.lib.lsu.edu/services/copyright/terms 

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This collection presents the complete files of the Political Warfare Executive (PWE) kept at the U.K. National Archives as FO 898 from its instigation to closure in 1946, along with the secret minutes of the special 1944 War Cabinet Committee "Breaking the German Will to Resist."
New
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
New
This collection consists of items originating from prisoners held in German concentration camps, internment and transit camps, Gestapo prisons, and POW camps, during and just prior to World War II. Most of the collection consists of letters written or received by prisoners, but also includes receipts for parcels, money orders and personal effects; paper currency; and realia, including Star of David badges that Jews were forced to wear.’’
New
Digital Theatre+ provides access to: 500+ HD-quality films of star-studded, classical, contemporary and international productions. (RSC, BroadwayHD, Shakespeare's Globe, West End, Gecko Theatre and more) 13,000+ written study guides, essays, research materials, performance studies and workshop programmes, all designed by industry experts and leading academics. 400+ interviews with academics & practitioners focused on everything from acting to directing, lighting design to stage management.
New
Film & Television Literature Index™ with Full Text is the definitive online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. In addition, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
New
*To gain access, click the link above and register for a Clarivate account with your LSU email address*

InCites Benchmarking & Analytics™ provides you with the objective and reliable indicators you need to make confident, data-driven decisions about your research programs. Built upon the consistent, accurate and complete publications metadata in the Web of ScienceTM Core Collection, InCites supports both ad-hoc and regular reporting on a global scale.
New
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Trial
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford DNB) is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.
Trial
Platino Educa is a teaching tool and streaming platform for schools and universities. It uses cinema and other audiovisual materials as mediums for the transmission of ideas, concepts, and knowledge.
New
This publication collection consists of over 1,000 air dropped and shelled leaflets and periodicals created and disseminated during the Second World War. The majority of items in this collection were printed by the Allies then air or container dropped, or fired by artillery shell over German occupied territory. Many leaflets and periodicals have original publication codes and were printed in over 10 languages. Only shelled leaflets, Germans to Allies (115 items), are in English.
New
SAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings. With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methods—from SAGE’s renowned methods publishing program— and advanced features help researchers of all levels conduct their research.
Trial
Provides the must-have materials for social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
New
A comprehensive collection that offers a broad range of documents on an intriguing subject. Included are many rare and fragile manuscripts containing eyewitness accounts and court records of the trials of witches, including harrowing original manuscript depositions taken from the victims in the torture chamber. These documents, in both original manuscript and in print, often reveal the harsh penalties of remote doctrinal disputes.
New
An archive of Women's Wear Daily, from its launch in 1910 to recent issues,* reproduced in high-resolution images. Pages, articles, advertisements, and covers have been included, with searchable text and indexing. The Women's Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.
**Six-month embargo on new issues.**
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement