Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

TERMS OF USE

LSU Libraries provides access to these  e-resources for current LSU students, faculty, and staff; however, it is subject to the licenses and terms of its contracts.  Among other prohibitions, systematic/excessive downloading is prohibited. Violations can result in suspension of access for the entire campus. Full terms of use can be viewed here: https://www.lib.lsu.edu/services/copyright/terms 

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Ad$pender™ is a tool that allows you to view a top-level summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. Ad$pender monitors advertising expenditures and occurrence information for 3+ million brands across 18 media. Ad$pender is the popular choice of research, sales and marketing professionals. Ad$pender is a fast and easy to-use tool that allows you to break down information by category, parent, company, subsidiary and brand. (Help file)

Maximum number of simultaneous users is 5.
New
Arcanum Digitheca (ADT) is the premium service of Arcanum Database Ltd. which ensures access and search options to the most important printed resources of our history (scientific and professional journals, weekly and daily newspapers, encyclopedias and thematic book collections).
New
Browse or search over 7,000 articles from 40 years of Biblical Archaeology Review (1975 to present), 20 years of Bible Review (1985 to 2005 complete) and 8 years of Archaeology Odyssey (1998 to 2006 complete).
New
BizMiner provides industry analysis and reports covering business and U.S. market areas to the zip code level. Generate financial ratios and statistics using the Industry Financial Analysis and Industry Market Analysis tools. Please note this database may be used only for educational, non-commercial use. Bizminer content may not be used with any third party clients for commercial purposes of either the distributor or the third party client, or from accessing Bizminer content for distribution to any third parties.
New
BuildingGreen helps architects, designers and other sustainability professionals make their projects greener and healthier.
New
Since its founding as a monthly collection of recommended titles more than 50 years ago, Choice has become the go-to source for librarians seeking worthwhile new titles for their collection. Our publication offers 600 reviews every month, identifying the best new books and digital content in academia. With more than 2,400 institutions served worldwide, Choice is the premier review journal of new academic titles.
New
This Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5 TM and ICD-10 video collection examines various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5 and the ICD-10. Programs focus on a specific disorder such as bipolar, eating, and sleeping and include dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.
New
This database includes access to the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts, Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts. The database includes access to full-text articles published in scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
New
Kanopy offers one of the most unique and compelling collections of film on the planet. Our films range from documentaries, indie and foreign films, must-see classics and blockbuster movies. Our sophisticated discovery engine encourages our users to challenge themselves to watch films outside of their comfort area.
New
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. The collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.
New
View Louisiana newspapers for free through a partnership between Louisiana State University Libraries and Newspapers.com. You need to be on campus for the resources to provide full-text. You will need to register for a free account before clipping, commenting, or saving.
New
Orbis contains information on over 275 million companies worldwide, with an emphasis on private company information. It includes companies' financial accounts, credit scores from a number of independent providers, directorships, ownership structures, details of mergers and acquisitions activity, and links to EIU Country Profiles.
Trial
Supreme Court Insight is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases that includes per curiam decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amici briefs, with harmonized subject and organization indexing. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process. This product offers links from case-specific records to other ProQuest Congressional products, including Legislative Insight and Regulatory Insight, for entitled customers.
New
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content containing over 4,600 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse books and reference titles within the Social Sciences.
New
The Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot: The Critical Edition gathers for the first time in one place the collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose of one of the most prolific writers of the twentieth century. The result of a multi-year collaboration among Eliot's Estate, Faber and Faber Ltd., Johns Hopkins University Press, the Beck Digital Center of Emory University, and the Institute of English Studies, University of London, this eight-volume critical edition dramatically expands access to material that has been restricted or inaccessible in private and institutional collections for almost fifty years.
New
Theatre in Video: Volume II brings together classic and contemporary plays and documentaries. With a greater focus on contemporary and international productions, Theater in Video: Volume II offers views to the works of widely studied playwrights and theatre artists from around the globe, including many new performances from Shakespeare's Globe Theatre collection (Opus Arte), Theatre Arts Films, the BBC, and TMW Media Group.
New
As much of the turfgrass literature is widely scattered in annual research reports, conference proceedings, trade publications, scientific journals, field day programs, and newsletters not generally available to many turf managers and students, TGIF provides quick access to published and electronic resources for users throughout the world.

Materials indexed in the TGIF database include articles from peer reviewed publications, technical reports and conference proceedings, trade and professional publications, local professional newsletters, and popular magazines as well as monographs, theses and dissertations, fact sheets and brochures, software, and web documents. TGIF indexes materials from government, college/university, professional organization, and private publishers. Coverage emphasizes English-language materials but does include coverage of non-English languages.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Provide Website Feedback
Accessibility Statement