Physics & Astronomy: Databases

Provides full text access to eighty-seven journals published by the American Institute of Physics.
PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on AIP, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action.

Since 1988, the non-profit Astronomical Society of the Pacific (ASP) has published the renowned Conference Series as part of its century-old mission to provide resources for astronomers and advance the science of astronomy.

IOPscience is a new online service for journal content published by IOP. It contains more than 250,000 articles, from 1874 to the present day. It's been designed to give you easy access to scientific, technical and medical content. The content in IOPscience has been organized by more than 6,000 classifications using PACS and MSC codes in physics, astronomy and mathematics, so you will easily discover scientific research that matches your specific needs and interests.

Knovel helps engineers innovate by reducing risk and boosting operational excellence. Its curated content and databases, online tools and award-winning platform gives engineers the confidence to delve into new technical topics, develop products and formulate solutions without fear of overlooking vital information.

ScienceDirect, published by Elsevier Science, serves as a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical (STM) research. It offers access to thousands of journals in many fields of science, including the social sciences.

2020 Elsevier subscription changes

PLEASE NOTE: Excessive printing and downloading, even through available functionality on ScienceDirect, is not permitted under our license and will result in loss of access and possible disciplinary action.

The Springer database offers full-text searching through Springers entire electronic output, including Journals, Books, Book Series, eReference books, and Protocols. Subject areas include engineering, science, humanities, business etc. Most full-text content is accessible to LSU patrons, with a few exceptions, most notable being the Protocols.

Access the worlds leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. LSU Libraries Core Collection includes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present); and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

Also, check out EndNote-Click, Web of Science's free browser plugin that searches both LSU subscriptions and the web for Open Access content. Get instructions for installation here: EndNote Click - formerly Kopernio - EndNote - LibGuides at Clarivate Analytics